Guilty - Laura Elliot

Guilty

By Laura Elliot

  • Release Date: 2017-06-22
  • Genre: Mysteries & Thrillers
3.5 Score: 3.5 (From 7 Ratings)

Book Synopsis

‘I was gripped from the first few pages and found myself hooked on a rollercoaster ride up to the last few pages … I read it in pretty much one sitting, I just needed to know how the book was going to end’ Donna’s Book Blog

It begins with a phone call. It ends with a missing child.

On a warm summer’s morning, thirteen-year-old school girl Constance Lawson is reported missing. 

A few days later, Constance’s uncle, Karl Lawson suddenly finds himself swept up in a media frenzy created by journalist Amanda Bowe implying that he is the prime suspect. 

Six years later …

Karl’s life is in ruins. His marriage is over, his family destroyed. But the woman who took everything away from him is thriving. With a successful career, husband and a gorgeous baby boy, Amanda’s world is complete. Until the day she receives a phone call and in a heartbeat, she is plunged into every mother’s worst nightmare. 

An utterly compelling psychological thriller that will keep you guessing to the very last page. Perfect for fans of Gone Girl, The Girl on the Train and Sarah A. Denzil’s Silent Child.   

Read what everyone is saying about Guilty:

Guilty was such a great book. It was filled with so many twists and turns…It was well written and definitely made you wanting more with every page turn.’ Oh My Lit

Guilty is one gripping psychological thriller with a well-constructed plot and realistic and believable characters…Incredibly thought-provoking, it'll make you question everything.’ Novel Deelights

‘A mesmerizing psychological thriller…and will leave you completely fulfilled with a flawless ending.  Guilty is the first novel I have read by Laura Elliot and it will NOT be my last.  I found Guilty to be impossible to put down, the characters are intoxicating, and the story compulsively addictive.’ Books and Smiles 

‘A great thriller that is full of suspense and tension.’  Goodreads Reviewer

‘This book is a raw, edge-of-the-seat page-turner. The story is told in four parts, all of which lead into each other beautifully.’  Goodreads Reviewer 

This tense psychological thriller grips you tight from the prologue and adds layers of tension with each page you turn…Laura Elliot has skillfully crafted an excellent novel. Her writing style keeps you flipping pages at a frantic pace. Goodreads reviewer 

‘This is a very well written psychological thriller’Strong Reviews

Tags in Mysteries & Thrillers : Guilty Laura Elliot ebook , Guilty Laura Elliot epub , Guilty Laura Elliot AUDIOBOOK , Guilty by Laura Elliot ePub (.epub) , Guilty book review , Mysteries & Thrillers

Latest Impressions

  • Wow

    5
    By Mellie Mel 1970
    I absolutely loved this book! It truly felt like reading a series the way the book was written in different parts. Beautiful storytelling and the plot kept veering in different directions. Will definitely have a book hangover on this one!