The Woman in the Window - A. J. Finn

The Woman in the Window

By A. J. Finn

  • Release Date: 2018-01-02
  • Genre: Mysteries & Thrillers
4.5 Score: 4.5 (From 2,594 Ratings)

Book Synopsis

Instant #1 New York Times Bestseller!

“Astounding. Thrilling. Amazing.” —Gillian Flynn

“Unputdownable.” —Stephen King

“A dark, twisty confection.” —Ruth Ware

“Absolutely gripping.” —Louise Penny

For readers of Gillian Flynn and Tana French comes one of the decade’s most anticipated debuts, to be published in thirty-six languages around the world and already in development as a major film from Fox: a twisty, powerful Hitchcockian thriller about an agoraphobic woman who believes she witnessed a crime in a neighboring house.

It isn’t paranoia if it’s really happening . . .

Anna Fox lives alone—a recluse in her New York City home, unable to venture outside. She spends her day drinking wine (maybe too much), watching old movies, recalling happier times . . . and spying on her neighbors.

Then the Russells move into the house across the way: a father, a mother, their teenage son. The perfect family. But when Anna, gazing out her window one night, sees something she shouldn’t, her world begins to crumble—and its shocking secrets are laid bare.

What is real? What is imagined? Who is in danger? Who is in control? In this diabolically gripping thriller, no one—and nothing—is what it seems.

Twisty and powerful, ingenious and moving, The Woman in the Window is a smart, sophisticated novel of psychological suspense that recalls the best of Hitchcock.
   

Tags in Mysteries & Thrillers : The Woman in the Window A. J. Finn ebook , The Woman in the Window A. J. Finn epub , The Woman in the Window A. J. Finn AUDIOBOOK , The Woman in the Window by A. J. Finn ePub (.epub) , The Woman in the Window book review , Mysteries & Thrillers

Latest Impressions

  • Kept me guessing

    5
    By Quilting4U
    The slow tease of what happened to Anna with what happened across the park, intertwine into a great, suspenseful read.
  • Women in the Window

    5
    By lins012
    Great captivating read! Twist and turn thriller!
  • Wow!

    5
    By Slick chick 66
    What an awesome read! Kept me on the edge of my seat, stirred a range of emotions for me. Couldn’t hardly put it down, read it in two days, lol. A.J. Finn is definitely on my favorite authors list, can’t wait for the next book.
  • I liked it

    4
    By Cesan601
    I want to see the movie.
  • Very suspenseful

    5
    By staceyrich1
    This is an excellent book. I love how Finn develops the characters in this book. I found it to be a quick read. Once I started I had a difficult time putting it down. I loved the plots twists and turn. It was well worth the time I spent reading it.
  • This book wasn’t for me...

    2
    By indisclosed
    While I appreciate the idea behind this book, I didn’t enjoy reading it. I was really excited that it was chosen for my book club’s September book, but as I started reading, I got disappointed quickly. I had a hard time empathizing with the narrator. This is not a good sign when she’s an agoraphobe who has clearly suffered trauma. I also felt that the story dragged on, which may have been intentional, but I didn’t find it enjoyable. It was also a completely predictable storyline.
  • Lame

    1
    By scout374269
    I was intrigued for maybe 30 pages, and then the story turned into a predictable mess. How many stories do we need about fragile, dysfunctional women who end up saving the day? It's so played out! That being said, if this was turned into a Lifetime movie with really bad acting, I would totally watch it for camp-value.
  • Could not stop reading

    5
    By lissareviews
    The first several pages lured me in . I think about 4 hours. Was shaking my head to the surprises and had to catch my breath several times. Fantastic . From start to finish. Can’t stop talking about it! Thank you!
  • Thrilling!

    5
    By Cocobunny777
    Couldn’t put it down!
  • The Woman In the Window

    5
    By shanncash
    Very good!